GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE





Sue C. Bodine, PhD, FAPS, FIUPS **Section Representative** Vacant

Committee Representative Kirsteen Browning, PhD

Interest Group Representative Tzongshi Lu, PhD

ORGANIZING ADVISORY COUNCIL **TEAM**

Sue C. Bodine, PhD, FAPS, FIUPS Staff Liaison: Jennifer Blenkle **Board Members**

> Patricia Halpin, PhD, FAPS My Helms, PhD

Beth McCormick, PhD

Journal Editor-in-Chief Representative



STANDING COMMITTEES

APS Fellows Committee

Chair: Susan Marsh, PhD Staff Liaison: Scarletta Whitsett

Animal Care & Experimentation Committee

Chair: Corey Reynolds, PhD Staff Liaison: Alissa Hatfield

Awards Committee

Chair: Beth Beason-Abmayr, PhD Staff Liaison: Scarletta Whitsett

Careers in Physiology Committee

Co-chairs: John Harrell, PhD; Michelle King, PhD Staff Liaison: Margaret Shain Stieben, MSEC

Center for Physiology Education Advisory Board

Chair: Erica Wehrwein, PhD Staff Liaison: Margaret Shain Stieben, MSEd

Chapter Advisory Committee Chair: Naveen Sharma, PhD Staff Liaison: Jane Marklin

Committee on Committees

Chair: Beth McCormick, PhD Staff Liaison: Jennifer Blenkle

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Chair: Clintoria Williams, PhD Staff Liaison: Jennifer Blenkle

International Committee

Chair: Vinicia Campana Biancardi, PhD Staff Liaison: Jennifer Blenkle

Publications Committee

Chair: Wolfgang Kuebler, MD, FAPS Staff Liaison: Colette Bean

Science Policy Committee

Chair: Daniel Michele, PhD Staff Liaison: Rebecca Osthus, PhD

Scientific Program Committee

Chair: Kirsteen Browning, PhD Staff Liaison: Kathy Lovato, CEM, CMP, DES

Trainee Advisory Committee

Chair: Jessica Whitaker-Fornek, PhD Staff Liaison: Margaret Shain Stieben, MSEd

Women in Physiology Committee

Chair: Alicia Schiller, PhD Staff Liaison: Jennifer Blenkle



SECTION STEERING COMMITTEES

Cardiovascular Section Chair: Julie Freed, MD. PhD Cell & Molecular Physiology Section Chair: Ian Thornell Phi

Central Nervous System Section

Comparative & Evolutionary Section Chair: Dane Crossley, PhD **Endocrinology & Metabolism Section**

Chair: Licy Yanes Cardozo, MD

Environmental & Exercise Section Chair: Tracy Baynard, PhD, FAPS

Gastrointestinal & Liver Section

Chair: Karen Edelblum, PhD

Neural Control & Autonomic Regulation Section

Renal Section Chair: Michelle Gumz, PhD

Respiration Section

Chair: Christopher Waters, PhD. FAPS

Teaching of Physiology Section

Water & Electrolyte Homeostasis Section Chair: Meena Madhur, MD, PhD



INTEREST GROUP STEERING COMMITTEES

Epithelial Transport Interest Group

History of Physiology Interest Group

Hypoxia Interest Group Chair: Kevin Cummings, PhD

Muscle Biology Interest Group Chair: Joseph Brozinick, PhD

Nutrition Physiology Research Interest Group

Physiological -Omics Interest Group

Chair: Tzongshi Lu, PhD

Sex/Gender Research Interest Group Chair: Vacant

Translational Physiology Interest Group Chair: Christos Katsanos, PhD, FAPS