Home / News

The results of the American Physiological Society (APS) 2024–2025 elections are in. We are pleased to announce our new president-elect and three councilors. Their terms will begin in April at the conclusion of the 2024 American Physiology Summit.

Congratulations to the winners! Thanks to the entire slate of candidates and to all who voted.

Robert HesterPresident-elect

Robert L. Hester, PhD, FAPS
Hester is a Department of Physiology and Biophysics Professor at the University of Mississippi Medical Center

Patricia HalpinCouncilor

Patricia A. Halpin, PhD, FAPS
Halpin is a Department of Life Sciences Professor of Biology and Biotechnology at the University of New Hampshire

My HelmsCouncilor

My Helms, PhD
Helms is an Associate Professor of Internal Medicine at the University of Utah School of Medicine

Beth McCormickCouncilor

Beth A. McCormick, PhD
McCormick is a Professor and Chair of Microbiology and Physiological Systems at the University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School.

Contact Us

For questions, comments or to share your story ideas, email us.